The Planets

   the planets


    There are a number of planets divided into personal (or fast-moving) and collective (or slow-moving)  planets. The personal planets are Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars and Jupiter, said to be fast moving because it takes them a short time, days to maximum of a year, to travel the Zodiacal circle. As they quickly shift from one sign to the other, they release their energies very differently in each individual. The collective planets are Saturn, Neptune, Pluto and Uranus taking them longer time to travel the Zodiac. They remain in a sign for several years and their energies affect one or several generations, therefore, their influence on the individual’s personality is less important. Each sign is ruled and represented by a planet. A sign can be ruled by the same planet, a single planet or two planets. The planets in general all represent some aspect or factor in a person’s life. The planet’s action is influenced by the sign it tenants. It plays out primarily in the area of life indicated by the house where it is posited.

*The Sun rules Leo. It defines personal identity, ego and unique self-expression. The Sun represents what the individual is trying to become.

*The Moon rules Cancer. It helps define emotional development, or express the unconscious side of personality. The Moon also influences the senses and represents instinctual self.

*Mercury rules Gemini and Virgo. It defines the mind and the way it is used. Intelligence, language, speech, writing and all forms of communication are under the influence of Mercury.

*Venus rules Taurus and Libra. It represents the qualities of love, romance, sensuality, culture, beauty, affection and social appeal.

*Mars rules Aries and is sub-ruler of Scorpio. It indicates a sense of impulsiveness, aggressiveness, courage, action, will-power, enthusiasm, and even negative traits such as impatience, temperament, violence and conflict.

*Jupiter rules Sagittarius. It is considered the planet of luck. Jupiter symbolizes expansion, development and good fortune.

*Saturn rules Capricorn and is sub-ruler of Aquarius. It teaches through experience, challenges, problems and situations. Saturn’s influence provides the endurance, patience and determination to overcome all odds.

*Neptune rules Pisces. It expresses itself through mystical, spiritual and psychic forces.

*Pluto rules Scorpio. The energies associated with Pluto are power, death, rebirth, transformation, secrets and that which is hidden.

*Uranus rules Aquarius. Its expression is in the form of revolution, change, unpredictability and disruption.


2 thoughts on “The Planets

  1. That is very fascinating, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and stay up for looking for more of your fantastic post.

    Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

    • Thank you so much. I appreciate the compliment. Thank you for following me and sharing on your social sites. I am looking to monetize very soon so that helps me a lot. KIT.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s